Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Does Anyone Have Experience with DIM?

I'm just getting started on NBE and along with PM I am picking out an AA. I don't buy on-line, so I need a local source. In my area we have Mustardseed Markets which have a large selection of natural products. I was hoping to find spearmint, but i was out of luck. The store has a mix of capsules and extracts of many items, including Saw Palmetto, Skullcap, Licorice, reishi and DIM. I decided to try the DIM and am now wondering if anyone has experience or comments concerning the use of DIM. The DIM I have is from Source Naturals and it is 100mg tablets with 100mg of DIM along with 100mg Lecithin, 3mg Black Pepper Fruit extract and 50IU VItamin E.

Any comments would be appreciated.

Highhope

(12-10-2015, 04:46 PM)Highhope Wrote:  I'm just getting started on NBE and along with PM I am picking out an AA. I don't buy on-line, so I need a local source. In my area we have Mustardseed Markets which have a large selection of natural products. I was hoping to find spearmint, but i was out of luck. The store has a mix of capsules and extracts of many items, including Saw Palmetto, Skullcap, Licorice, reishi and DIM. I decided to try the DIM and am now wondering if anyone has experience or comments concerning the use of DIM. The DIM I have is from Source Naturals and it is 100mg tablets with 100mg of DIM along with 100mg Lecithin, 3mg Black Pepper Fruit extract and 50IU VItamin E.

Highhope

HI.
Dim is generally taken to reduce bad estrogen levels in the body. The supportive additons to the one you mentioned aid absorption and antioxidant. I was told to take it if I suspected I was estrogen dominant. I tried for a few days but stopped as I haven't had my hormones checked to confirm I was estro dom. Seeing you are a male however I'm not sure if it would have the same effect. I cant imagine why it wouldn't though.

(12-10-2015, 07:17 PM)ellacraig Wrote: